ADVISORY BOARD – NSIIP     (last updated 2017)

The mission of the Texas Advisory Board is to advise the NSIIP Board of Directors and assist NSIIP with various projects such as creating additional local chapters and developing the Annual Summit programs and speakers. The Texas Advisory Board was active from 2006 until 2017 when the Hyphen Network was asked to take over coordinating the Annual Summit.


Brady Edwards, CFA
Hartlane Investments

Sampson (Sam) K. Jordan
Pension Administrator
Austin Police Retirement System

Danny Sachnowitz
Chief Investment Officer
Texas Treasury & Tobacco Fund


Charles Ballard
Assistant Treasurer, Global Operations
Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Rodric Cummins
Retired Executive Officer, Investment Services
GuideStone Capital Management

Cynthia Floyd
Manager, Employee Benefits Fund Investments
Texas Instruments Inc.

Wm. David Lawson
Executive Director, Portfolio & Client Services
UBS Realty Investors, LLC

Daniel E. O’Grady, CFA, CPA
Executive Director – Investments
AT&T Inc.

David J. Pittman
Past Chairman
Catholic Charities/PIMCO Retired

Frederic D. Richmond
VP & Chief Investment Officer
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children

Richard E. Scott
Managing Director
Vista American Financial Group LLC

John E. Thompson, Jr.
Investment Committee Chair
Circle Ten Boy Scout Foundation

Joe H. Wright
Senior VP & Chief Investment Officer
HighGround Advisors (formerly Baptist Foundation of Texas)



El Paso

Robert B. Ash Pension Administrator El Paso City Employees’ Pension Fund   Jeffrey D. Cotham Trustee El Paso Firemen & Policemen’s Pension Fund

Ft. Worth

Bruce Cox Past Board Member Fort Worth Employees’ Retirement Fund   Jim Hille Chief Investment Officer Texas Christian University Endowment   Patrick B. O’Connor Chief Investment Officer Cook Children’s Health Care System   Cynthia Thatcher, CFA Portfolio Manager, Asset Management American Beacon/American Airlines


Bill Blythe Retired State Representative Employees Retirement System of Texas Texas Pension Review Board, Past Chairman   Michael J. Curran, CPA Manager of Pension, Trust and Tax Revenue Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County   Dennis D. Veal Assistant Treasurer Dresser-Rand, A Siemens Business


Bryan M. Hedrick, CFA, CAIA Retirement Fund Manager DFW Airport Randall L. Kopsa Retired Treasury Manager Boy Scouts of America


James B. Harrell Trustee Laredo Area Community Foundation

San Antonio

Lois M. Emerson Senior Manager – Benefit Trust Administration CPS Energy Diane Tobin, CFA, CPA AVP, Chief Investment Office USAA